When you’re preparing your measures for success, don’t forget:

Q)When you’re preparing your measures for success, don’t forget:

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#I)Your ruler

#II)To work by yourself on key metrics

#IIITo take a baseline before you launch the Salesforce app

#IV)That using specific metrics isn’t recommended

To take a baseline before you launch the Salesforce app

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What are some common metrics used to measure the success of a mobile rollout?

  1. Rollouts

A rollout is a process of deploying a new product or service to a specific area, often through a targeted marketing campaign. A rollout is essentially a long-term initiative that aims to increase brand awareness among consumers. Once a company decides to roll out its product or service, they need to plan a strategy on how to approach its target audience in order to capture its attention and drive them to an online purchase. To get started with a rollout, companies may hire salespeople to sell their products in person, send direct mailers, or even use social media to attract potential customers.

  1. Reactions

Reactions are any negative feedback users have about a certain service or product. These reactions generally occur after a rollout. They can range anywhere from negative reviews on Yelp to complaints on Facebook. Companies should pay close attention to these types of comments because they can indicate to them where they did well, where they could improve, or what aspects of the rollout were successful. Also, these negatives help companies learn about their audience and can ultimately help them determine if the rollout was effective or not.

  1. Conversion Rate

Conversion rate refers to the number of people who take action on a website or app. This can mean signing up for a newsletter, filling out a survey, or purchasing something online. Conversions can be measured using the number of visitors on a site, clickthrough rates, or purchases on eCommerce sites. Companies can also track conversions through email marketing campaigns, lead forms, or opt-ins. When measuring conversion rates, companies must consider whether the measurement includes inactive accounts, abandoned carts, bounce rates, or unsubscribes. If they don’t account for these factors, there’s a chance their results could be skewed.

  1. ROI

ROI stands for return on investment and is a metric that measures the amount of money spent to generate revenue. ROI also takes traffic and conversions into consideration. There are two ways to calculate ROI: cost per acquisition (CPA) and revenue per acquisition (RPA). CPA calculates the average cost of each acquisition and compares it to the total revenue generated by the program. RPA, on the other hand, divides the total revenue generated by each acquisition by the average cost of acquiring each user. While both methods are great indicators for determining ROI, CPA is considered more accurate because it does not assume any assumptions about future sales.

  1. Cost Per Acquisition (CPA)

Cost per acquisition (CPA), also known as cost per conversion, is calculated by dividing the total cost of all acquisitions by the total number of conversions. This calculation gives marketers a clearer picture of how much they’re spending on an ad or promotion. For example, let’s say a company spends $100 advertising on Facebook ads, and 100 people end up converting. That means the company only paid $10 for each conversion, meaning their cost per acquisition is $10 / 100.

  1. Revenue Per Acquisition (RPA)

Revenue per acquisition (RPA) is similar to CPA but instead of calculating the cost of each acquisition, it measures the amount of revenue earned from each acquisition. In our previous example, if the same company earns $50,000 in revenue from its Facebook ads, the company would divide $50,000 by 100, which equals $500. Thus, the company’s revenue per acquisition is $500 / 100 $5.

  1. Sales Funnel

The sales funnel is a graphic representation of the different steps a consumer goes through before making a purchase. As a marketer, it is important to know where your audience is at in terms of interest and familiarity. By knowing this information, you can focus your efforts to reach those audiences effectively. An ideal sales funnel includes four stages: Awareness, Interest, Action, and Loyalty.

What’s a good approach for pitching to executives Salesforce?

I’d say the best approach is to find out what their pain points are & then address those pain points…

Salesforce is a great platform for customers & partners alike — it’s just not intuitive for folks who aren’t native English speakers (like myself) — so I would recommend speaking to their sales team to get some insight into how they pitched/sold to others in the past and what worked well / didn’t work well for them.

Once you’ve got a sense of their pain points and how they’re currently sold to customers (or aren’t), you’ll have a much easier time getting traction/attention to your product idea.

My approach would be something like this:

  • Identify their pain points
  • What are their biggest challenges
  • How does your solution address those pain points? Is it already being done? If so, what are customers saying about it? If not, why isn’t it being done yet?
  • Define your value proposition… e.g. “Our software makes it 10x easier to do X”.
  • Why should they care about your offering? How does it provide business value?
  • What’s missing from the market? What’s not working today?
  • How does your product solve these problems, specifically?
  • Who else is doing X? What are their pain points? How does your product solve those pain points?
  • Write down everything here as bullet points, etc.

Then go back to the person who first introduced you to the company & ask if they can help you understand their pain points & their current customer experience. You want to focus on the pain points, not the solutions (although both are valuable).

What’s the proper way to test your mobile customizations?

  1. Test Your Mobile Customization

If you’re testing your mobile customization, you’ll want to do a few things before doing so. First, make sure to have the right device. You should be using a Samsung Galaxy S10 or iPhone 11 Max for testing purposes. Second, make sure to turn off any notifications that may interfere with your tests. Lastly, you should be able to take screenshots easily if something goes wrong, so make sure your phone is set up properly.

  1. Set Up Screenshots

Once you’ve got everything set up, you’ll need to take some screenshots. There are several ways you can do this. If you’re testing out a website, you can use Chrome’s developer tools. Simply open them up and click the button to take a screenshot. You can then upload those images to Imgur or Twitter, depending on what platform you’re working with. You can also take screenshots directly on your device by pressing and holding down the power and volume buttons together. Finally, you can simply take a picture of your screen with your camera app.

  1. Take Multiple Screenshots

You’ll want to take at least three different screenshots. One will be the original, while two others will be modified versions. These modified versions will be your control group, where nothing has been changed about your site. The third version will be your experimental group, where changes have been made to your site. Make sure not to change anything else about these sites besides the design. Doing so could mess with your results.

  1. Upload Images

Now that you’ve taken all of your screenshots, you’ll want to upload them to Imgur or Twitter. Once they’re uploaded, share the link to each image. Then, wait for someone to comment on your post. When a comment comes in, reply with the URL of the image. That person will then see the difference between the two groups. After taking a look at the comments, you’ll know whether or not your mobile customization was successful.

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